Labor Day Relaxation

For this labor day, my dad and I decided to have a daddy-daughter day out and spend some time together in one of my favorite places to go to in the city, where one can take good walks and window shop. I managed to get some new nail polishes from Face Shop as well as a manga from Fully Booked (btw, it’s free comic book day tomorrow!).

image

It was such a nice day out (although the heat got to me a few instances during the day). I opted to wear a fitted crop top with blue flower detailing that I got from Japan, some light blue denim distressed shorts from Cache Cache, a light cream loose knitted long cardigan from Uniqlo, a pair of flat brown sandals from Jellybean, and a shoulder bag from Forever 21. As for makeup, I kept it light and simple and concentrated on applying my sunblock well. After filling my brows for a bit, applying a bit of eyeliner, and swiping on some Canmake lipstick on my lips, I was ready to go!

image            image

The first stop for me was the bookstore called Fully Booked. I love Fully Booked because aside from having one of the biggest book selections I know of, there is a Starbucks and a frozen yogurt place inside where one could relax and read the book he/she just bought. I browsed through the manga section and bought something, then headed to the Fro-Yo place after buying a drink and a banana from Starbucks (don’t judge).

image
Some Tazo mango black tea, plain fro-yo, fruit, and Japanese manga. My definition of a relaxing and fun day out.

After we ate dinner, I went to the Face Shop to browse through their selection of nail polishes. I really like the array of colors they have! They have a new gel polish line which I’m excited to try on. I got a basic nude shade from their Trendy Nails line, one dark wine colored gel polish and one soft pink gel polish. Apart from that, I stocked up on nail polish remover (I love Face Shop nail polish remover! It smells really good) and lip liner.

The nail products
The nail products
The nail stickers. They are supposed to be applied like temporary tattoos are.
The nail stickers. They are supposed to be applied like temporary tattoos are.
The nude basic shade
The nude basic shade
The gel polishes
The gel polishes

So yeah, that pretty much sums up my relaxing and fun Labor Day!

What is your definition of a relaxing and fun-filled day :)?

Leave a Reply

