Basic Party Makeup

Hello everyone!

The last makeup routine I put on here was for New Year’s Party makeup last 2015. It’s been a while since I did another one, so I’m glad I got the opportunity to play around with my brushes and products again! This time around, I’ll be showing everyone how I do my basic party makeup- a combination of dewy skin, brown and gold shadows, and a red lip. It’s my go-to makeup look whenever I’m pressed for time because it’s simple and easy to do. Let’s get started then!

Face

Products I Used:

 

1.) I start with exfoliating and washing my face first to remove any dead skin that might get in the way of an even application. I use my favorite Skin Food black sugar mask that leaves my skin feeling smooth and supple.

2.) After washing all the residue off, I apply sunblock all over my face. I use this as a double duty product, since it can also act as a moisturizer! Missha’s all-around safe block is perfect for this because even if it’s super creamy, it doesn’t leave any streaks and is very easy to apply.

3.) After prepping, I go ahead and use my trusty Etude House Precious Mineral BB Cream all over my face. The sunblock couples with the BB cream to give your skin a dewy and glowy finish.

4.) For concealer, I use the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer- another holy grail product that I love. I apply this liberally under my eyes and on any blemishes. Since the formula is a bit watery, I tend to wait a few seconds for the concealer to set before I blend it out. The coverage becomes thicker and covers blemishes easier.

img_6185
The finished flawless, dewy-skin look after only 4 steps!

Eyes

Products I Used:

 

1.) Using my Etude House Drawing Eye Brow pencil in gray, I fill in my brows using light and short strokes so I don’t make them too bold. Haven’t we all been there at one point or another? Continuing to draw on our brows until they’re wayy too dark! I used the pencil part to draw it on and blended it out using the spoolie on the other end.

 

2.) I primed my lids using my Etude House Proof 10 Eye Primer so my eye makeup stays in place. Don’t forget to prime on the lower lash line area!

3.) After priming, I take the medium-brown shade on my Inglot eye palette and apply that on the crease of my eyes, and blending it outwards to give it a more natural finish.

4.) Moving on to the World Famous Neutrals palette by Benefit! I applied Gilt-y Pleasure, a golden-bronze shade onto the center of my lids and blended it with the medium brown shade I applied on the crease.

5.) Using the same palette, I applied Call My Buff on my brow bone to give it more definition.

6.) Using an eyeliner brush, I applied the sparkly brown shade, Kiss Me, I’m Tipsy, onto the outer part of my lower lash line. I have non existent lower lashes, so putting mascara on them is really hard. Also, using a pen liner makes the lines super harsh which makes my eyes look smaller than they actually are. Doing this will help open up the eyes, almost similar to a doe-eyed look, except instead of putting the darker color on the upper lid, you’re putting it on the lower lid. Using your brush, make sure to extend the blended lower lash line just a bit beyond the eyes to give them more definition.

7.) Using my brown Shiseido Eye liner pencil, I tightline my upper lid. I make sure to extend out a bit beyond my eyes and blend it out, just like I did with the lower lash line!

8.) Curl your lashes! Add a swipe or two of mascara.I use the Maybelline Hyper Curl Mascara. Make sure to remove excess mascara before you apply to prevent clumpy lashes! I tend to drag my mascara wand on the mouth of the bottle just to remove the excess. This trick has worked flawlessly for me every time!

Lips and Finishing Touches

Products I Used:

1.) Using my Laneige Two Toned Lip Bar, I swiped a coat on and blended the two colors for a lovely red-pink gradient shade.

2.) I dusted on some Oil Clear Blotting Powder from The Face Shop all over my face to set my makeup.

3.) Lastly, (and don’t judge me for this), I lightly dusted the lightest shade of the Inglot palette on the upper parts of my cheeks. Make sure to apply on the sides, not on the apples of your cheeks! I couldn’t find my blush, so I had to make do. It worked out fine, if I may say so myself!

 

So there you have it! The finished look. Hope you liked this little look into my makeup routine. I’ll be back with more, so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

