INKOMPASS Photoshoot!

Hello, everyone!

Something really lovely happened this past week, so I’ve decided to post about it 🙂

You may or may not have heard of the INKOMPASS internship program of Philip Morris International. Last year, I got the privilege of being selected as one of the interns for PMI in the Philippines, which was a huge deal to me. As a second year college student, it was difficult to look for internships in multinational companies because they often looked for juniors or seniors instead. I’m so happy an internship like this exists because it gives sophomores (in a four year course) and juniors (in a five year course) the chance to experience what working in a corporation is like as well as the chance to realize their passions. Emphasis on the latter, because all courses are accepted, not just courses specific to a certain function. I’ve had a co-intern who was in dentistry work for corporate affairs, and another co-intern who studied economics work for factory operations. What I love about this internship is how it gives people so much room to explore and grow and go beyond the confines of their courses. Throughout my internship, I got to work with a wonderful and supportive team, as well as realize where my passions lay. I am proud to say that this year, I am very excited to be going back to my PMI family for my second internship cycle with them, and can’t wait to see what challenges they’ll have in store for me. If you’re interested in the internship program, see if there’s one in your country! Check out the link below for details 🙂
https://www.inkompass.global/

With all this in mind, I was so excited to be back in the PMI HQ for an INKOMPASS photo shoot! Yes, it’s that time of the year where INKOMPASS selects its new batch of interns. I am so excited because a couple of my younger friends applied, and I can’t wait to see how they do! We interns had the chance to have our hair, makeup, and photos done by a professional team, which was really exciting! I mean, what internship gives this much perks and privileges to their interns?

Anyway, I’m not the most modelesque person out there (thank God I lost 10 pounds in time!) and I’m not the most naturally photogenic person. I can’t pose to save my life, and I I have a very limited array of facial expressions, so you can imagine my nervousness coming into a legitimate shoot with photographers and directors watching my every move. It was a bit awkward but I got the hang of it later on. I’m really glad that people were there to guide me so that I don’t look awkward in pictures too haha! I’m really excited to see the final pictures, and will surely update this blog about it!

Anyway, here’s a photo of the lovely hair and makeup team who somehow managed to magically erase any sign of acne on my skin! I’m loving this “no-makeup” makeup look. If only I were as talented as they are :((

17141154_10208740806370642_1694210629_n

Till next time!

Kat

Leave a Reply

