Joy Trip To HK on April! (and other life updates)

Hello, everyone!

First of all, I apologize for the rant post last week. I know not everyone is going to appreciate that but I just really needed to let some steam out. Good news is, things are looking up! I’m planning to go on a joy trip with a friend to Hong Kong in April, and I’m so excited! Can’t wait to meet family, meet some friends, and just wander around. We literally decided on this trip a week ago out of the blue, probably because we were both stressed out and tired and decided that an impromptu trip would be a good idea. We’ll be in Hong Kong for around a week or so, so it should be pretty exciting!

Although I’ve been to Hong Kong a couple of times before, I know there are some not-so-touristy spots that I’ve missed. I’ve been to the Sai Wan Swimming shed, Instagram pier, and other quieter places, but I’m hoping to get some more inputs on where to go, so if you have any ideas, feel free to drop me a message! I’m thinking of going hiking on the Dragon’s Back trail, so that should be pretty exciting :D!

Weight loss update: At week 5 of my dieting and exercise regimen, I’m proud to say that I’ve dropped  a total of 10 pounds! I’m only 3 pounds away from the goal that I’ve set for myself, but I’m hell bent on exceeding it. I’m hoping to go back to a weight of 120 pounds, if my body will let me.

That’s it for this update! Nothing too fancy or heavy. I’ll be posting videos and photos from my trip in HK this April, so stay tuned!

All the best,

Kat

Leave a Reply

