My Favorite Cafes in Hong Kong

Hello everyone!

If there’s anything you should know about me, it’s that I absolutely love coffee. I consider a cafe break as one of the ingredients to a relaxing day out. The last time I went to Hong Kong, I was able to stop by a few cafes to photograph for my internship article. Two out of the five that I’ve visited blew me away- be it because of the food, the decor, the ambiance, the service, and so much more. So without further ado, here are my two favorite cafes from my last Hong Kong Trip.

1.) Coffee Academics (Causeway Bay branch)

The ambiance in this place is great! Awesome mood lighting, effortlessly chic decors, and classy service make the Coffee Academics a local favorite. One could see students and couples chatting about and snacking on the cafe’s lovely treats. Be warned- it can be a bit pricey, although I would consider it worth the money due to the environment. Food is pretty great as well. It was definitely one of the most aesthetically pleasing cafes I’ve been to!

 

2.) The Vault (Fringe Club)

The Vault at the Fringe club is a hidden gem. It sits at the basement of the famous Fringe club in Albert Road. It’s one of the prettiest places I’ve been to, with its white walls flanked with various artwork, and pastel color scheme. The staff were very friendly as well! I’m not too sure what to say about the food since I didn’t try much, although I believe that this place is a bit cheaper than Coffee Academics. If you’re dying for a good indoor photo shoot location (for your Instagram, maybe?), then give this place a visit! There’s an art exhibit right above the cafe too, so there’ll be lots to see in the Fringe Club than just the cafe.

 

Give these beautiful cafes a visit if ever you find yourself in Hong Kong!

All the best,

Kat

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. This post makes my mouth water!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

