Mini Haul + Updates!

Hello everyone!

As I had the rare luxury of being able to leave my cave and get some retail therapy, I managed to grab some things from the drugstore makeup counters as well as some workout bottoms! I’m really excited to try out the new things I bought 🙂

Drugstore Makeup (Maybelline, L’oreal, Nichido)

I’m a sucker for drugstore makeup. They won’t break the bank, and some of them really deliver in terms of quality. So when I stopped by my local Watson’s store today to restock up on my staple Maybelline Fitme concealer (which was still sold out, sad), I was surprised to find out that a lot of brands were having a sale. Being me, I had to see which things were worth the purchase at such steals! These are what I found:

17357153_10208851605340547_356603422_o

The Haul:

Maybelline Dream Velvet Soft Matte Hydrating Foundation in sandy beige
I have to admit, I was pretty disappointed when my favorite Fitme concealer was still sold out, but I think I found a pretty good replacement! This foundation was easy to apply, and glided on smoothly on my skin. The deal-maker for me was how much coverage it gave! I was so surprised to see it cover up my acne spots well. At half-off, it seemed like a good replacement until I restock up on my Fitme concealer- which is another way of saying that I’m going to only use this foundation as a concealer for my problem spots. Can’t wait to see how well this foundation performs!

Nichido Final Powder

I think this is the first time I’ve bought anything from Nichido! I remember my mom using their loose powder, so when I saw it, I decided to check it out. I don’t really use loose powders that often, so when I heard that it was on sale at an unbelievable price, I had to get it! It’s a translucent powder designed to give you “picture-perfect skin in any light” and “highlights in a soft sheer.” We’ll see how well this powder lasts on the oil mine that is my face!

L’oreal Infallibe Pro-Contour

I’m not much of a contour person, but I was immediately interested in this because of the darker shade! I find that contouring powders are usually too dark for me, but when I swatched this shade on, it seemed to match my complexion well. Apart from that, it has a highlighting portion as well as a special brush that makes application easy in one swipe. I’ll have to practice applying this, but I was quite impressed by how the Maybelline lady applied it. It looked natural and appropriate for everyday wear.

Athletic Wear

As you may or may not know, I’ve been trying to lose weight. I’m down to 128 pounds the last time I’ve checked, but it’s been more and more difficult to reach my target of 125 pounds (darn plateau!). So to encourage me more to work out, I bought some new workout bottoms! They’re from Forever 21 (because I’m not serious enough to get sports attire from brands like Nike, Adidas, etc.)!

17342425_10208851605020539_226238900_o

So that’s pretty much all I’ve bought today! I’m excited to try everything out!

Also, my INKOMPASS internship promo photo came out! I’m really happy with the way it came out. For those who are interested and are eligible to apply, please do! There’s only around 30 days left before applications close on the best internship program there is.

Apply now at https://www.inkompass.global/

17356851_10208851605820559_1256601090_o

Until next time,

Kat

Leave a Reply

